Chicken Enchilada Soup

photo

I am giving in… So many people have asked me for my chicken enchilada soup recipe that I have decided to give the people what they want!  This recipe was given to me by my mom because she thought it sounded good.  My mom isn’t a big soup-maker, so it fell to me to give it a whirl.  It instantly became a family favorite and made its way onto The Olive Branch menu when Thursday’s soup option (usually cream of something leftover…) continued getting thrown away.  The rest is history.  Thursday’s soup is now the first one we sell out of during the week.  Hope it’s as good as you remember, everyone…

Chicken Enchilada Soup
4 cans cream of chicken soup
1 can mild rotel
1 small pkg Mexican velveeta
½ pint half and half
½ pint milk
1 pound chicken
1/2T Chili Powder
salt and pepper to taste

Mix all ingredients together in a crock pot.  Set on low to cook all day.  The soup will thicken as it sits.  Can be served with corn chips or tortillas.

6 thoughts on “Chicken Enchilada Soup

  1. I am trying this right now and it smells amazing already!!!

    I couldn’t find “Mexican” velveeta, do you have any suggestions to make up for using plain velveeta?

  2. Thank you! This is my favorite soup at the Olive Branch right before your potato soup. Thanks for sharing your secret. I just have to say that I love your restaurant. It is your place but it is touching that our girls refer to it as our “Sunday regular place”, so it feels like it is ours too. Happy Thanksgiving!!

Leave a Reply

