Food Network 101: Leah Style

OK – y’all won’t believe what I am going to get to do! I am being allowed to teach a cooking class! ACK! I’m not sure that I am really qualified to teach a cooking class, but ready or not… here I come! I am going to do a class on Holiday Appetizers. I am going to do some things from my cookbook – shocker – and a couple of things that are just all-time favorites. The menu is:

  • Brie Phyllo Shells
  • Pesto Cheese Ball
  • Antipasto Skewers
  • Jalapeno Popper Dip
  • Cranberry Chutney
  • Peppermint Pattie Brownies (not an appetizer, but you know I have to do something sweet!)

The class is at the Gourmet Gallery in Waco. Check out their website: http://www.gourmetgallerywaco.com to see all they have to offer and to see a listing of their classes. And, please come! We are going to be selling and signing our cookbook there and it would just be nice to have some friendly faces in the crowd!

One thought on “Food Network 101: Leah Style

Leave a Reply

