Cooking Class

I survived my first experience as a cooking class instructor!  I actually had a lot of fun.  I mean, I’m not gonna quit my day job or anything… 

I demonstrated 6 recipes in an hour and a half, made 4 trips to pick up what I forgot and lost my corkscrew.  Needless to say, it was a whirlwind!  I couldn’t believe it – people actually took notes on what I had to say!  The class was on holiday appetizers.  Several of the recipes are in my cookbook.  A couple others are just favorite stand-bys.  I am going to give you the newest recipe I created.  It is for a cranberry orange relish that you serve over cream cheese as a spread for crackers or baguette toasts.

Orange Cranberry Relish:

 ½ can whole berry cranberry sauce

3 T Sweet Orange Marinalade

½ C Orange flavored dried cranberries

½ T Pumpkin Pie Spice

¼ C Chopped Candied Nuts

1 Pkg Cream Cheese 8oz.

  1.  Let cream cheese soften on serving plate.
  2. Mix together all other ingredients and spread over top of cream cheese
  3. Arrange crackers around the cream cheese and serve.
Leave a Reply

