THE Chocolate Martini

I am honored to be the first guest blogger for Leah’s blog and ready to share my expert skills at shaking up delicious drinks. I will admit that I am not a licensed mixologist or anything of the sort, however, I have been told my drink mixing is a notch above the rest. So without further ado let me share my chocolate martini mixing magic.

First the supplies:

  • Godiva Chocolate Liqueur
  • Decent bottle of Vodka (just nothing in a plastic bottle)
  • Half n Half or Whole Milk
  • Chocolate syrup
  • Ice
  • Martini glass
  • Martini shaker

Now the recipe:

  • 1 1/2 oz. Godiva Chocolate Liqueur
  • 1 oz. Decent Vodka
  • 1/2 oz. Half n Half

Take your martini shaker and fill it full of ice. Then pour in the Godiva, Vodka and Half n Half. Put a glass on top of the shaker. Then shake it like a snow globe that smacked your grandma. If you are using a metal shaker (which I’d recommend) then just shake until it feels like your hand is frozen to the shaker.

Once you’ve shaken the mix sufficiently, grab the martini glass and the chocolate syrup. Get your inner Pablo Picasso ready and swirl the chocolate syrup around the inside of the martini glass. Then using the strainer that came with your martini shaker, pour the mixed chocolate martini into the glass. If you’d like then grab a little whip cream and top off the delicious intoxicating drink.

That is how you make THE Chocolate Martini. I would like to note that there are thousands of different ways to make a chocolate martini. A few other good ways would be to replace regular vodka with a flavored vodka like espresso, vanilla or orange (Leah’s favorite). My aunt once told me “if you can’t afford the good stuff then you aren’t working hard enough to be drinking anyway”. When push comes to shove though you can make a half decent chocolate martini with just about any form of vodka and chocolate, just be creative. That’s all for now, as always drink responsibly.

One thought on “THE Chocolate Martini

  1. I have to admit, I have never been a fan of the Martini (shaken or stirred–thats a joke!) But I feel a strong NEED to try this version. You make it sound so good I can just about taste it! Thank you for blogging in.

Leave a Reply

