Wild Salmon + Fresh Fruit Salsa

Super Foods!!  I am glad that I like most of them on the list.  I am also glad that they are so readily available and at a good price during the summer months!  I am trying to work my way into the super foods series by easing into them.  For my first attempt, I started with the easy foods.  The ones everybody likes.  To be honest – I have NO idea what I’m gonna do with kale…

I made a salmon dish that used 5 of the 20 superfoods.  I kept it light for lunch, but you could add some parmesan quinoa as a hearty side dish and pack 2 more super foods into your one dish!

Super Foods used:  Salmon, Blueberries, Chiles, Avocado, and olive oil. 

I made my recipe for fruit salsa adding chopped avocado to it to boost its super powers.


I seasoned a wild salmon filet with salt, granulated garlic, and crushed red pepper, then sautéed it in a little olive oil until it was golden and cooked through.  (about 8-10 minutes)

Place the cooked filet on a plate and spoon the fruit salsa over the top.  Done!  Serve it with a fresh green salad, or some steamed brown rice (or quinoa) for a delicious meal.  One that you can feel good about too!  The fruit salsa is delicious with all fish, chicken and served by itself with tortilla chips!  This is a recipe that is easy to work into your super meals.  (Try it on fish tacos too!)

That was an easy fix!  I will be racking my brain about that kale, though…

Leave a Reply

