Introducing Jordan

I’d like to introduce everyone to my new intern, Jordan Walker. She is going to be contributing to my blog by posting helpful, healthy tips. Nutrition is important to me in my line of work. I don’t always cook low-fat or light foods, but using real foods and real ingredients is very important to me. Jordan shares that theory and is helping me explore new foods and ingredients. Keep checking the blog to get introduced to them too! Now here’s a little about Jordan…

Hello everyone! My name is Jordan Walker and I am a senior Nutrition major at Baylor University. Food is my passion, whether it be baking, cooking, or eating. The way I see it, if food can be delicious AND healthy at the same time, there’s no downside! And the more I learn about the link between nutrition and disease, the more insight I’ll have to become a nutrition professional who leads people into a healthier lifestyle. Contributing to blogs like this, as well as my own, will hopefully help me to educate myself and others of little, easy ways to become healthier!

My end goal is to become a Registered Dietitian, although what venue is still undecided. I’ve learned so much through my courses at Baylor, and would love to share my knowledge with you! With a myriad of health concerns out there, it’s incredible to see the relationship between our bodies and how the food we eat can affect us! And there’s such a stigma of healthy food tasting like cardboard
or just being gross, but that doesn’t have to be the case!

So I hope my future blog posts will be little kernels of knowledge that will introduce you to things that will keep you holistically healthy!

One thought on “Introducing Jordan

Leave a Reply

