Spring Break!

Spring Break Box Lunches

Every year on Baylor’s spring break my church goes on a mission trip with its college department! In the past, we always went to Juarez, Mexico. In the recent years they head to the Texas Valley. As a college student I was able to join the trip once. It’s an amazing time of service and of refreshment. It’s amazing what happens when you get 6 days of nothing but time with Jesus and serving others’ needs.

11_logo

For the past 7 years, we have had the privilege of making the box lunches for the students to take on their trip. This may not sound like a big deal, but what I haven’t mentioned is that it is over 500 lunches!

lunch 2

This year we made 540 lunches. Oh! I may have also failed to mention that they have to be made and delivered by 5:30 am! This means my staff arrives by 2 am to get to work. Phew!

lunch 1

It’s so worth it though. A true labor of love. I hope the lunches were a blessing that started the week off well. I hope and pray that this year’s mission trip was great and that everyone returns refreshed and ready to finish the semester strong.

I got some of these photos off of Antioch Community Church’s website.  I am including the link if anyone is interested in more information about my church, who we are and what we stand for.  Blessings!

http://www.antiochcc.net/

college acc

Leave a Reply

